Zillow Reviews

What People Are Saying
0%

5 stars on 1/15/2022

This is the second time we refinanced with Patrick and team. We are military and have owned 5 different homes. They have always been such a pleasure to work with. They also make the process as easy as possible and limit the time you have to spend sending documents, etc. Highly recommend this team.


5 stars on 12/23/2021

If I could give more than five stars I would that is how amazing this group is! I absolutely adore this group of talented folks. They are beyond awesome in my opinion! They were the ones that worked with me when I bought my first home and they made the process seamless and rather enjoyable. That was in 2014 and nothing has changed in the seven years since then. The other entities that they collaborate with are nothing short of awesome. What i really appreciate and makes it so I will be a ”forever client” is they are honest and straight forward and they will not do anything where the client does not benefit. Plus they check in from time to time with useful tidbits of information that may be helpful or beneficial. They have the perfect recipe for success and I will always recommend them to anyone in the market to buy or refinance a home! It is an absolute delight to work with this group and thank you so much, I really appreciate you all!


5 stars on 11/19/2021

I am a Realtor and use Pat and his team almost exclusively, so when it came time for my family to do a refinance of course I went to Pat and his team. They are all excellent communicators and timely in their responses and got us the best rates in town. Their professionalism and service is unrivaled. Do yourself a big favor, stop shopping and let Pat and his team take care of you...


5 stars on 9/23/2021

Pat was able to get us a great rate on our new mortgage and him and his team were exceptionally professional through the entire lending process. Close attention was paid to contractual milestones and we were made to feel that our business was very appreciated and valued through the entire process. If you are local to Northern Virginia, you should be working with Pat and team on your next mortgage. Wonderful experience from start to finish.


5 stars on 8/23/2021

Patrick and his team make your life so easy when using them. I used them when I first bought my home and just used them again to refinance. Both times were so easy and they did everything they could to make the process for me as easy as possible. Can’t recommend them enough!


5 stars on 8/18/2021

Pat and team made my home buying experience so smooth and simple! They're a team that responds immediately and are so patient with explaining what's needed especially for first-time homebuyers like myself. I would 100% recommend.


5 stars on 8/18/2021

Patrick and his team are absolutely amazing! We have used his group for two home purchases and a refinance over the last 11 years and they have been awesome every time. I highly recommend Patrick and his team to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home!


5 stars on 7/4/2021

I don't write reviews really, but I will for HST. My house hunt took a loooong time and entailed multiple weekend interruptions to Pat. I'm very thankful for his prompt replies. Super easy to get pre-qualified and HST locked me in at a great rate. The HST portal was sinple to use when uploading documents. Additionally, Susanne and Angeline were very professional and easy to work with. Wish I could use HST for more than a home loan!


5 stars on 7/2/2021

Patrick, Suzanne, and the team at HST are fabulous. They’ve helped us through two home purchases and two re-go’s in the last 8 years. They are always responsive, provide the best rates, and are incredibly flexible in timing and services. I cannot recommend them more highly. They are our go-to; our trusted advisors.


5 stars on 5/18/2021

Patrick, Suzanne, and Angeline were friendly, professional, and quick with our whole loan process. We had a unique situation and had to close quickly. They worked closely with our realtor and us to get everything in order and done by our needed closing date. With this tough market, it was a plus how quickly they worked! We definitely recommend this group for any loan needs. Thank you for all you did for us!


5 stars on 5/5/2021

Pat and the team at HST were great to work with. They are very knowledgeable of the VA loan process and guided us through the entire way, from start to finish. They were able to offer us a very competitive rate as first time homebuyers and were able to close our loan in an astonishing three weeks, making our offer very compelling to sellers in a hot market. Excellent service and definitely recommend. Will work with HST Mortgage again.


5 stars on 5/5/2021

Pat, Angeline, and Susanne are very thorough in what they do. I have worked with them twice in less than 3 years, and both have been great experiences to alleviate the stress of home buying. We are very grateful!


5 stars on 4/23/2021

I've worked with Pat on a multiple home purchases and refinances and his team always delivers. Pat is easy to work, always accessible, and dependable. If you're looking for a local lender who is from the area that you can trust, give Pat a call. He and his team are awesome!


5 stars on 2/3/2020

We bought a house with Patrick and HST- It was a pretty good experience- they were available 24/7 for all of our questions. The only slight negative I had with the experience was that sometimes we got time sensitive things to do and the email/notification came late in the day- If I didn't have a very flexible work schedule without kids at home we may have missed a deadline once or twice. But great guy, and crew.


5 stars on 1/31/2020

Patrick assisted us when we purchased our home, and provided outstanding service and support. We reached out to him in order to refinance, and again he hit it out of the park with his service and support. Definitely recommend him and his team.


5 stars on 1/30/2020

Extremely efficient and professional service! Always a pleasure to work with Patrick! He and his staff help us to find the best options for our mortgage.


5 stars on 1/23/2020

Went through Pat and his team for the second time! They work hard to make sure they give you the best rate! They are always there when you need them!!


5 stars on 1/16/2020

The Cunningham Group is a wonderful organization- the right fit whether you are an experienced buyer or looking to close your first home! We had nothing but a great experience with Pat, Angeline, Susanne and the entire Team when going through a FAST 2-week close. Talk about a nail biter; the group was prompt, professional and confident that with organization we could accomplish a fast turnaround. I believe earnestly that everyone I dealt with was responsive, caring and experienced in dealing with other processes such as underwriting. When you decide to give HST a shot, you don't have to decide between getting a competitive offer or expertise... you get it all! Please give this team a shot and they will over-deliver on both making sure you are maximizing financial decisions as well as turning around the loan package! Thank you team!


5 stars on 1/10/2020

Pat and his team made sure we were always aware of the loan status. They worked diligently to process the loan prior to the new year, which helped me skip a payment.


5 stars on 1/9/2020

This was my first home purchase. The whole team was absolutely fantastic. They answered all of my questions and never made me feel silly for questions I thought were probably really dumb. They walked me through everything and explained all of my options. I never felt uncomfortable or that I was being a nuisance for reaching out for clarification. I would highly recommend.


See all 234 Reviews on Zillow

    Apply Online, Get started Today

    Are you a real estate professional?

    Veterans, we specialize in VA loan services